Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TQA Course Document
Access the TQA Economics course outline.
Books in the Nettlefold Library
Gittins' Gospel by
Can any other economics guru claim to write the column in a daily newspaper that people turn to first? Or to pack the auditorium at a literary festival? Be it climate change, productivity, fairness, industrial relations, terrorism, media, the mining boom, the GFC, refugees, or even economists themselves, every thorny topic under the sun is covered in sane and rational fashion. Gittins' Gospel collects the best of Ross's dispatches and explains almost everything you need to know about how Australia and the world works. And where it's going.
Starting your research
This encyclopaedia provides a section on the Economy and will provide you with good background reading on different aspects of Economics
Media providing analysis and opinion
Access news and opinion articles regarding world issues. It provides a Business and Economics section.
Australia News (Bloomberg)
Access national and global economics and marketing news.
An Australian site that provides analysis and opinion of current issues. It provides a Business and Economy section
The Drum (ABC)
Provides commentary and opinion on current issues. Unfortunately, it's not possible to conduct a keyword search on this site, but you can search the whole of the ABC.
Access and search online versions and archives of ABC programs such as 4 Corners, Lateline, Foreign Correspondent etc
Australian Financial Review
Provides Australian business and investment news. Read articles online or visit the Nettlefold Library to read the print version.
Explora for Senior School This link opens in a new window
Explore the articles from the ANZ Reference Centre by subject. Includes scholarly articles from over 500 magazines.
This database provides access to economic magazines such as Eco Date.