Conserving Native Forests by 
Australia's Energy Debate by 
Australia's Population Growth by 
Dictionaries are a great place to start your research as they help you define key terms. The Nettlefold Library has some geography dictionaries available for loan. Search the Library catalogue to find these. Alternatively, try the following online dictionary:
Geography Dictionary & Glossary for Students
An encyclopaedia can help you gain a broad understanding of your topic.
ABC Rural
Provides current information regarding agriculture and mining.
ABC Environment
Discusses current environmental issues such as land management and climate change.
ABC Science
Access topics on a range of environmental issues.
Department of Environment (Australian Government)
Browse the Topics to find information related to sustainable land use.
Department of Agriculture (Australian Government)
Provides good information on sustainable resource management and climate change.
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Browse the statistics to find current information regarding topics such as land use and mining.
Environmental Management (Minerals Council of Australia)
Provides information on their policies and goals regarding sustainable development.
Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources (Australian Government)
Check the Energy and Resources sections to locate information regarding Government programs, policies, and initiatives being undertaken in these areas.
The Drum
An excellent source of analysis and opinion regarding current issues in the media. Unfortunately, it’s not possible to conduct a keyword search within this area, but you can browse the recent articles.
The Conversation
This Australian site provides analysis and opinion regarding current issues. Browse the Environment & Energy section or do a keyword search.
ABC Science - Analysis and Opinion
Browse the Analysis and Opinion section for relevant articles.
Datafinder (Population Reference Bureau)
Access a comprehensive range of international and national statistics covering topics such as the environment and demographics.
World Population Data Sheet (Population Reference Bureau)
Access charts that provide statistics, tends and projections for world population growth. View interactive maps to obtain data for particular countries.
The World Factbook
Provides maps and information on the people, economy, government, geography and other aspects for a large number of countries.
Land Use and Management (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
Access data concerning Australia's agricultural and water use, land degradation and sustainable agriculture here.
Australian Demographic Statistics (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
Provides access to statistics concerning Australia's population and demographics.
